The OCMS Board is a combination of musicians and music lovers from the community. Not only do they champion chamber music in Omaha, they each bring individual expertise in performing, teaching, outreach and development to our different programs.


Danielle Meier
String Bass, Omaha Symphony

Judy Divis
Vice President
Viola, Omaha Symphony

Roz Parr
Alumnae and Annual Appeals Officer, Mercy High School

Elisabeth Barrett
Member at Large
Development Manager, KANEKO

Darci Gamerl
Member at Large
Oboe, Duluth Symphony, Lincoln Symphony
Freelance musician
Member of Faculty Trio in Residence and Instructor, University of Nebraska at Omaha

Kathleen Griffith
Member at Large
Accompanist, Omaha Public Schools

Emily McIvor
Member at Large
Instructor, University of Nebraska at Omaha and Creighton University
Freelance musician

Ben Rasmussen
Member at Large
Music Director, KVNO

Elizabeth Furuta
Member at Large
Associate Concertmaster, 
Omaha Symphony

Kevin Tompkins
Member at Large
Assistant Principal 2nd Violin,
Omaha Symphony



Jay Wise
General Manager
Bass Trombone, Omaha Symphony
Artist Faculty, University of Nebraska-Omaha